Skip to main contentSkip to footer content

 

 

SJCC Administrators

The San Jose City College Administrators are a team of highly skilled, educated, and passionate professionals dedicated to the success of our students, our college, and our communities. SJCC Code of Ethics.  The SJCC executive staff is comprised of the President, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Vice President of Student Affairs, and Vice President of Administrative Services. Below is a list of all of the SJCC Administrators. 

 

PRESIDENT'S OFFICE

 

Photo of Rowena Tomaneng

​Dr. Rowena M. Tomaneng

President

Room #GE-107

(408) 288-3725

sjccpres@sjcc.edu

Mr. Daniel Rivera Garza

Director, Marketing and Public Relations

Room #T-403

(408) 288-3163

Daniel.Garza@sjcc.edu

 

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS DIVISION

elizabeth Pratt

Dr. Elizabeth Pratt

Vice President, Academic Affairs

Room #B-105

(408) 288 – 3142

Elizabeth.Pratt@sjcc.edu

 

Language Arts

Dr. Celia Cruz-Johnson, Dean

Room #GE-206T

(408)288 – 3719

Celia.Cruz-Johnson@sjcc.edu

 

Social Science & Humanities

William Reyes-Cubides, Dean

Room #A-108

(408)288-3785

William.ReyesCubides@sjcc.edu

 

Math & Science

Dr. Misty Stroud, Dean

Room #S102

(408) 288 -3716

Misty.Stroud@sjcc.edu

 

Research, Planning & Institutional Effectiveness

Dr. Joyce Lui, Dean

Room #L-111

(408) 288 – 3519

Joyce.Lui@sjcc.edu

 

Metas Program

Enrique Velasco, Director

Room #M-105

(408) 288-3762

 

 STUDENT AFFAIRS & SERVICES DIVISION

William Garcia

William Garcia

Vice President, Student Affairs

Room #SC-216L

(408) 288 – 3146

William.Garcia@sjcc.edu

 

Admission and Records

Ms. Teresa Paiz, Director

Student Center 1st Floor

(408) 288 – 3791

Teresa.Paiz@sjcc.edu

 

Financial Aid

Mr. Takeo Kubo, Director

Room #SC-103A

(408) 288 – 3733

Takeo.Kubo@sjcc.edu

 

Counseling & Matriculation

Song-Ho Tran

Room #SC-201

(408) 288 – 3137

 

 

Student Development & Activities

Mr. Blake Balajadia, Director

Room #SC-115i

(408) 288 – 3160

Blake.Balajadia@sjcc.edu

 

 

Student Accessibility Services (SAS)

Dr. Edina Rutland, Director

Room #SC-106

(408) 831 – 3131

Edina.Rutland@sjcc.edu

 

Academic Success and Student Equity

Dr. Rene Alvarez, Dean

Room #LRC-105A

(408) 288 – 3115

Rene.Alvarez@sjcc.edu


Administrative Services Division

Mr. Christopher Hawken

Vice President, Administrative Services

Room #B-101

(408) 288 – 3187

Christopher.Hawken@sjcc.edu

FACILITIES DEPARTMENT

Mr. Joe Andrade, Manager  

Room  #CT-108

(408) 288-3159

Joe.Andrade@sjcc.edu

CAMPUS TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT & SERVICES

Mr. Young Nguyen, Supervisor

Room  #GE-106

(408) 408-288-3774

Young.Nguyen@sjcc.edu

COLLEGE FISCAL SERVICES

Ms. Victoria Menzies, Director of College Fiscal Services

Room  #B-101

(408) 288-3119

Victoria.Menzies@sjcc.edu

 

BUSINESS SERVICES

Ms. Thiphavanh (Priscilla) Louangrath,  Interim Supervisor

Room #B-101

(408) 288-3773

Thiphavanh.Louangrath@sjcc.edu


  

STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIPS AND WORKFORCE INNOVATION

 

 

Dr. Maniphone (Moni) Dickerson

Vice President, Strategic Partnerships and Workforce Innovation

Room #T-109

(408) 288-3180

 

 

 

BUSINESS  & WORKFORCE

J. Edward Stevenson

Division Dean, Business & Workforce Development

Room T-104

(408) 288-3197

je.stevenson@sjcc.edu

 

 

Associate Dean, Career & Technical Education

PAMELA YANG

Room T-106

(408) 288 -3192

pamela.yang@sjcc.edu

 

 


San Jose Evergreen Community College District leadership San Jose City College is a part of the San Jose-Evergreen Community College District. The district is led by Dr. Raul Rodriguez, Interim Chancellor. The Chancellor’s Office provides the coordination and leadership essential for merging the needs of the community and the educational resources of the San José-Evergreen Community College District (SJECCD). 

Along with the Chancellor, a seven-member elected Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing the educational needs of the District. San José City College, Evergreen Valley College, the Workforce Institute, and the District Office work in partnership with the Chancellor, the Governing Board, and the community to create educational opportunities for students. For more information about the Leadership of the San Jose-Evergreen Community College District, please visit the District Website.  

The Board of Trustees meets the second Tuesday of every month unless special circumstances apply. For more information about the Board of Trustees, Board Meetings, Agendas, and other information, please visit the District Website.